Officers

Officers and executive council members 2015-2017
Position Officer Affiliation Email
President Stefan Röttger German Naval Medical Institute, Germany [remove_this]president@hfes-europe.org
Secretary Dick de Waard University of Groningen Department of Psychology, The Netherlands [remove_this]secretary@hfes-europe.org
Treasurer vacant [past treasurer is acting treasurer] [remove_this]treasurer@hfes-europe.org
Co-director Stephen Fairclough Liverpool John Moores University [remove_this]S.Fairclough@ljmu.ac.uk
Co-director Natasha Merat Institute for Transport Studies, University of Leeds, UK [remove_this]N.Merat@its.leeds.ac.uk
Co-director Linda Onnasch Humboldt Universität zu Berlin [remove_this]linda.onnasch@hu-berlin.de
Past Officers and executive council members 2015-2017
Position Officer Affiliation Email
Past-President Antonella Toffetti Centro Ricerche Fiat [remove_this]antonella.toffetti@hfes-europe.org
Past-Secretary vacant
Past-Treasurer Karel Brookhuis  University of Groningen, The Netherlands [remove_this]treasurer@hfes-europe.org
Appointed Chairs 2015-2017
Position Officer Affiliation Email
Membership Committee Dick de Waard University of Groningen Department of Psychology, The Netherlands [remove_this]secretary@hfes-europe.org
Nominations and Elections Committee Dick de Waard University of Groningen Department of Psychology, The Netherlands [remove_this]d.de.waard@hfes-europe.org
Newsletter Editor Rebecca Wiczorek TU Berlin, Germany [remove_this]editor@hfes-europe.org

 

Past Officers: 1983 – present
 Elected officers and executive council members (in brackets=acting officer)

 

Year President Secretary Treasurer Directors Newsletter Editor
2018-2020 Stefan Röttger Dick de Waard (Karel Brookhuis) -Stephen Fairclough
-Natasha Merat
-Linda Onnasch
Rebecca Wiczorek
2015-2017 Antonella Toffetti (Dick de Waard) Karel Brookhuis -Stephen Fairclough
-Natasha Merat
-Stefan Röttger
Stefan Röttger
2012-2014 Dietrich Manzey Dick de Waard Clemens Weikert -Karel Brookhuis
-Natasha Merat
-Stefan Röttger
Stefan Röttger
2009-2011 Bob Hockey (Dick de Waard) (Clemens Weikert) -Karel Brookhuis
-Ben Mulder
-Sonja Straussberger
Stefan Röttger
2006-2008 Bernd Lorenz Dick de Waard Clemens Weikert -Theo Boersema
-Antonella Toffetti
-Stephen Fairclough
Ulla Metzger
Stefan Röttger
2003-2005 Karel Brookhuis Jettie Hoonhout (Heino Widdel) -Jan Moraal
-Clemens Weikert
-Antonella Toffetti
Dick de Waard
Harrie Bohnen
Ulla Metzger
2000-2002 Klaus-Peter Holzhausen Dick de Waard Heino Widdel -Jan Moraal
-Clemens Weikert
-Björn Peters
Karel Brookhuis
Dick de Waard
1997-1999 Richard Cavonius Karel Brookhuis (Heino Widdel) -Jan Moraal
-Bernard Döring
-Frank Pitrella
Heino Widdel
1994-1996 Clemens Weikert (Karel Brookhuis) Heino Widdel -Jan Moraal
-Bernard Döring
1991-1993 Frank Pitrella Karel Brookhuis Klaus-Peter Holzhausen -Ted White
-Hans E. Furustig
1990 Clemens Weikert Karel Brookhuis Heino Widdel -Ted White
-Hans E. Furustig
1989 Dominique Scapin M. Pokorny Heino Widdel -Jose Gaussin
-Heiki Summala
1988 Ivan Brown J Sporcq Heino Widdel -Jose Gaussin
-Heiki Summala
1987 Jim O´Hanlon Klaus-Peter Holzhausen Paul Tahon -Jan Moraal
-Frank Pitrella
1986 Andries Sanders Klaus-Peter Holzhausen Paul Tahon -Jan Moraal
-Frank Pitrella
1985 Clemens Weikert John R. de Jong Paul Tahon -Rainer K. Bernotat
-Ivan D. Brown
1984 Jan Moraal Frank Pitrella Paul Milgram -Rainer K. Bernotat
-Ivan D. Brown
1983 Jan Moraal Frank Pitrella Paul Milgram