Officers

Elected officers and executive council members 2015-2017
Position Officer Affiliation Email
President Antonella Toffetti Centro Ricerche Fiat [remove_this]president@hfes-europe.org
Secretary vacant [past secretary is acting secretary] [remove_this]secretary@hfes-europe.org
Treasurer Karel Brookhuis University of Groningen, The Netherlands [remove_this]treasurer@hfes-europe.org
Co-director Stephen Fairclough Liverpool John Moores University [remove_this]S.Fairclough@ljmu.ac.uk
Co-director Natasha Merat Institute for Transport Studies, University of Leeds, UK [remove_this]N.Merat@its.leeds.ac.uk
Co-director Stefan Röttger German Naval Medical Institute, Germany [remove_this]editor@hfes-europe.org
Past Officers and executive council members 2015-2017
Position Officer Affiliation Email
Past-President Dietrich Manzey TU Berlin, Germany [remove_this]dietrich.manzey@tu-berlin.de
Past-Secretary Dick de Waard  University of Groningen Department of Psychology, The Netherlands  [remove_this]secretary@hfes-europe.org
Past-Treasurer Clemens Weikert  Lund University, Sweden  [remove_this]clemens.weikert@psy.lu.se
Appointed Chairs 2015-2017
Position Officer Affiliation Email
Membership Committee Dick de Waard University of Groningen Department of Psychology, The Netherlands [remove_this]secretary@hfes-europe.org
Nominations and Elections Committee Dick de Waard University of Groningen Department of Psychology, The Netherlands [remove_this]d.de.waard@hfes-europe.org
Newsletter Editor Stefan Röttger German Naval Medical Institute, Germany [remove_this]editor@hfes-europe.org

 

Past Officers: 1983 – present

 

Elected officers and executive council members (in brackets=acting officer)
Year President Secretary Treasurer Directors Newsletter Editor
2015-2017 Antonella Toffetti (Dick de Waard) Karel Brookhuis Stephen FaircloughNatasha MeratStefan Röttger Stefan Röttger
2012-2014 Dietrich Manzey Dick de Waard Clemens Weikert Karel Brookhuis
Natasha Merat
Stefan Röttger
Stefan Röttger
2009-2011 Bob Hockey (Dick de Waard) (Clemens Weikert) Karel Brookhuis
Ben Mulder
Sonja Straussberger
Stefan Röttger
2006-2008 Bernd Lorenz Dick de Waard Clemens Weikert Theo Boersema
Antonella Toffetti
Stephen Fairclough
Ulla Metzger
Stefan Röttger
2003-2005 Karel Brookhuis Jettie Hoonhout (Heino Widdel) Jan Moraal
Clemens Weikert
Antonella Toffetti
Dick de Waard
Harrie Bohnen
Ulla Metzger
2000-2002 Klaus-Peter Holzhausen Dick de Waard Heino Widdel Jan Moraal
Clemens Weikert
Björn Peters
Karel Brookhuis
Dick de Waard
1997-1999 Richard Cavonius Karel Brookhuis (Heino Widdel) Jan Moraal
Bernard Döring
Frank Pitrella
Heino Widdel
1994-1996 Clemens Weikert (Karel Brookhuis) Heino Widdel Jan Moraal
Bernard Döring
1991-1993 Frank Pitrella Karel Brookhuis Klaus-Peter Holzhausen Ted White
Hans E. Furustig
1990 Clemens Weikert Karel Brookhuis Heino Widdel Ted White
Hans E. Furustig
1989 Dominique Scapin M. Pokorny Heino Widdel Jose Gaussin
Heiki Summala
1988 Ivan Brown J Sporcq Heino Widdel Jose Gaussin
Heiki Summala
1987 Jim O´Hanlon Klaus-Peter Holzhausen Paul Tahon Jan Moraal
Frank Pitrella
1986 Andries Sanders Klaus-Peter Holzhausen Paul Tahon Jan Moraal
Frank Pitrella
1985 Clemens Weikert John R. de Jong Paul Tahon Rainer K. Bernotat
Ivan D. Brown
1984 Jan Moraal Frank Pitrella Paul Milgram Rainer K. Bernotat
Ivan D. Brown
1983 Jan Moraal Frank Pitrella Paul Milgram