Annual Meeting

Important update

The  2022 conference will not take place in Liverpool, but in Turin, ItalyApril 20-22, 2022 (same dates)

Mole Antonelliana

Under the present circumstances we have decided to postpone the 2020 conference to April 2022 and change the location!

Central theme will be Enhancing Safety Critical Performance

Antonella Toffetti (CRF –and our president!) will host the conference that will take place in the Museo Nazionale dell’automobile. A keynote presentation will be given by Frédéric Dehais, professor at ISAE and holder of the AXA chair “Neuroergonomics for flight safety”.

The conference will start Wednesday morning and conclude with lunch on Friday just after noon. Registration fees (non-Chapter members € 370, members € 360, students € 270) include attendance of the complete programme, a delegate pack, three lunches, coffee, and refreshments, and a 48 hrs public transport ticket.

Early January the criteria for attending our conference in Italy with regard to COVID are as follows:

  • two vaccines with the second obtained January 22 2022 or later, OR
  • two vaccines plus 3rd dose (‘booster’)
  • must be able to show QR code.


Conference location in Turin, Automobile museum

  • Subscribe to our mailinglist for the 2022 meeting If you subscribe we’ll keep you updated by email and we will email the call for abstracts to you in due time (subscription to the mailing list is only required if you’re not a Europe Chapter member)
  • Travel information
  • Download the updated  call for abstracts
  • You can  no longer submit an abstract (deadline was January 14, 2022)
  • Information for delegates

Information about/ impression of the 2019 conference:

Organisation Committee 2021

Antonella TOFFETTI, CRF, the Research Centre of FCA, Torino (IT)
Stephen FAIRCLOUGH, Liverpool John Moores University (UK)
Karel BROOKHUIS, University of Groningen (NL)
Dick DE WAARD, University of Groningen (NL)

For more information on the annual meeting contact: the organisation committee.